The Cara Mia Delgatto Series - Joanna Campbell Slan

Featured Book

The Cara Mia Delgatto Series


 
 

 

Tear Down and Die: Book #1 in the Cara Mia Delgatto Mystery SeriesTear Down and Die: Book #1 in the Cara Mia Delgatto Mystery Series

 

She began a journey of self-discovery. She never expected to uncover an old boyfriend and a dead body…

Stuart, Florida. With her parents deceased and her son away at college, Cara Mia Delgatto longs to reinvent herself. And a sentimental purchase of a fixer-upper in a small, coastal town seems ideal for a new business selling repurposed relics. But when she trips over a corpse at her rundown building, she flips from renovator to prime suspect.

Desperate to clear her name, it shocks Cara to discover that her property once housed a multi-million dollar art collection—stolen after the original owner’s death. And when her first love shows up and tugs at her heartstrings, her whirlwind life upgrades to a hurricane. With accusations of murder and theft looming, she’s running out of redos…

Can Cara crack the case and rebuild her reputation, or will her desire to upcycle treasures send her to jail?

Tear Down and Die is the charming first novel in the Cara Mia Delgatto traditional mystery series. If you like cozy reads, witty heroines, former flames reconnecting, and Florida’s beautiful Treasure Coast, you’ll adore Joanna Campbell Slan’s captivating tale.

Buy Tear Down and Die and relive the joy of a second chance at life and love today!

(Previously published as Second Chance at Love)


Kicked to the Curb: Book #2 in the Cara Mia Delgatto Mystery SeriesKicked to the Curb: Book #2 in the Cara Mia Delgatto Mystery Series

 

Life in Paradise isn’t what it’s cracked up to be. Cara Mia Delgatto feels like she is drowning in problems!

Stuart, Florida. Her ex-husband is refusing to pay their son’s college tuition (as promised), her sister is pulling mean pranks, and her old boyfriend has broken her heart…again. And that’s just the personal stuff.

She’s also concerned about keeping the cash register ringing at the Treasure Chest, her store specializing in upcycled, recycled, and repurposed goods.

An important media event goes sadly wrong and Cara’s famous temper gets the better of her. Then a prying reporter turns up dead, practically in Cara’s backyard. Could the reporter’s murder have anything to do with a century’s old blot on Florida state history, the infamous Dozier Boys School? Suddenly, Cara’s personal problems seem trivial compared to the abuse and murder of hundreds of innocent boys.

Kicked to the Curb is the charming second novel in the Cara Mia Delgatto cozy mystery series. If you like witty heroines, former flames reconnecting, and Florida’s beautiful Treasure Coast, you’ll adore Joanna Campbell Slan’s captivating tale.

Buy Kicked to the Curb and escape to Florida with a romantic, crafty, get-away today!

(Formerly published as Second Chance at Life)


All Washed Up: Book #3 in the Cara Mia Delgatto Mystery SeriesAll Washed Up: Book #3 in the Cara Mia Delgatto Mystery Series

 

Cara Mia thought she found a sculpture of a mermaid in the sand…and then it moved! Rescuing a half-drown immigrant was not what she wanted on her morning walk.

Stuart, Florida. Was it the right thing to do? Will the woman survive? And if she does, will she be okay? Or was she better off dead? And where are all the other immigrants who made the perilous ocean voyage with her?

Someone is behind all these beached landings of immigrants. Cara might have uncovered a human trafficking scheme. To trace these soggy deaths back to the source will take every bit of Cara’s courage, plus a lot of help from her cranky grandfather. And then her son gets involved.

Suddenly it’s Cara’s family that’s at risk as a run-in with deadly coyotes threatens to destroy everything and everyone Cara loves. How could one good deed go so badly wrong?

Tear Down and Die is the charming third novel in the Cara Mia Delgatto cozy mystery series. If you like witty heroines, ripped-from-the-headlines plots, and a generous helping of Florida’s beautiful Treasure Coast, you’ll adore Joanna Campbell Slan’s captivating tale.

Buy All Washed Up and escape to Florida with a romantic, crafty, get-away today!

Also published as Second Chance at Hope.

Book #3 in a series that IndieReader calls “an incredibly fast and enjoyable read”

A Florida set gem–Deborah Sharp, author of the Mace Bauer Mysteries

Crafts, crime, and cunning twists–Nancy J. Cohen


Cast Away: Book #4 in the Cara Mia Delgatto Mystery SeriesCast Away: Book #4 in the Cara Mia Delgatto Mystery Series

 

Cast Away: Book #4 in the Cara Mia Delgatto Mystery Series

The fourth book in a clean, romantic, mystery series set in Florida that focuses on love and friendship with a touch of history, too.

Stuart, Florida — A priceless coral and gold artifact intended for a queen disappears from a locked hotel room. The item was on loan as part of a charity event–and Cara Mia Delgatto was one of the first people who entered the empty ballroom. Who else could have stolen it but her?

The situation seems impossible! The philanthropic community of South Florida is blaming Cara for the loss–and the charity event is promptly canceled.

The backlash could hurt sales at the Treasure Chest, Cara’s store specializing in upcycled, recycled, and repurposed goods.

A single mom, Cara moved to the Treasure Coast of Florida for a second chance at life and love. Things aren’t exactly working out as she had planned. Now it looks as though Cara’s business is might be caught in the undertow. In the meantime, one of her friends has breast cancer, and the other is pregnant and has been rejected by the baby’s father. Needless-to-say, Cara’s support system is seriously shipwrecked.

With all this going on, Cara’s life is in turmoil. Can all this stormy weather sink Cara just like it did the Queen’s Treasure Fleet of 1715? Is she doomed to go down with the ship? Or will Cara fight the undertow and make it back to shore in time to save her business and her sanity?

Get Cast Away today and enjoy a Florida coast vacation without all the hassle of sand in your undies!


Ruff Justice: A Cozy Mystery with Heart--full of friendship, family, and fur babies! (Cara Mia Delgatto Mystery Series Book 5)Ruff Justice: A Cozy Mystery with Heart–full of friendship, family, and fur babies! (Cara Mia Delgatto Mystery Series Book 5)

 


New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author Joanna Campbell Slan has done it again!
From the author of stories in five of the Chicken Soup for the Soul Bestsellers comes the continuing the saga of Cara Mia Delgatto, a single mom trying to grab a SECOND CHANCE at life!
When a young caregiver is falsely accused of stealing from her elderly client, Cara Mia Delgatto refuses to stand by with her mouth shut. That famous Italian temper of Cara’s is hotter than a bottle rocket. Instead of ignoring the girl’s plight, Cara launches her own investigation, even though she has plenty to keep her busy at her store, The Treasure Chest, a shop specializing in upcycling, recycling, and repurposing with a coastal theme. If that wasn’t enough, Cara’s new beau has disappeared–vanished!–and she’s forced to wonder how her taste in men could possibly be so bad? Meanwhile, she’s assisting two brides-to-be as they plan their weddings and occasionally acting as referee when the two women clash over dates for their nuptials. And yeah, then there’s that online bashing her reputation is taking. Otherwise, it’s just another sunny day in Paradise!

This series is perfect for fans of Amy Vansant’s PINEAPPLE COVE MYSTERIES, Elaine Viets’ DEAD-END JOB SERIES, as well as books by Dianne Harmann and Tonya Kappes and anyone who loves uplifting

Featured Book