No Image Available

All Washed Up: Book #3 in the Cara Mia Delgatto Mystery Series

 Series: Cara Mia Delgatto Mystery Series  Author: Joanna Campbell Slan  Category: Cara Mia Delgatto Mystery Series  Publisher: Spot On Publishing  Published: December 18, 2022  ASIN: B07YBJR68T  Tags: booksCara Mia Delgatto |  Amazon

Cara Mia thought she found a sculpture of a mermaid in the sand…and then it moved! Rescuing a half-drown immigrant was not what she wanted on her morning walk.

Stuart, Florida. Was it the right thing to do? Will the woman survive? And if she does, will she be okay? Or was she better off dead? And where are all the other immigrants who made the perilous ocean voyage with her?

Someone is behind all these beached landings of immigrants. Cara might have uncovered a human trafficking scheme. To trace these soggy deaths back to the source will take every bit of Cara’s courage, plus a lot of help from her cranky grandfather. And then her son gets involved.

Suddenly it’s Cara’s family that’s at risk as a run-in with deadly coyotes threatens to destroy everything and everyone Cara loves. How could one good deed go so badly wrong?

Tear Down and Die is the charming third novel in the Cara Mia Delgatto cozy mystery series. If you like witty heroines, ripped-from-the-headlines plots, and a generous helping of Florida’s beautiful Treasure Coast, you’ll adore Joanna Campbell Slan’s captivating tale.

Buy All Washed Up and escape to Florida with a romantic, crafty, get-away today!

Also published as Second Chance at Hope.

Book #3 in a series that IndieReader calls “an incredibly fast and enjoyable read”

A Florida set gem–Deborah Sharp, author of the Mace Bauer Mysteries

Crafts, crime, and cunning twists–Nancy J. Cohen

Other Books From - Cara Mia Delgatto Mystery Series

About the author

[books_gallery_author author="Joanna Campbell Slan"]

Other Books By - Joanna Campbell Slan