Sherlock Holmes and the Nefarious Seafarers - Joanna Campbell Slan

Featured Book

Sherlock Holmes and the Nefarious Seafarers


The Confidential Files of Dr. John H. Watson

  • Series: The Confidential Files of Dr. John H. Watson , Book 3
  • Available Formats: eBook

Pin it

The third book in a new series featuring Sherlock Holmes and John Watson.

In this continuation of a new twist to the Sherlock Holmes’ canon, Holmes and Watson reluctantly search for a missing sailor…and stumble on a sinister plan to embarrass and de-throne Queen Victoria. The two friends must work together as never before, in an adventure that takes them under the seas on a wild and harrowing chase to unravel a deadly mystery.

It begins innocently enough when Holmes and Watson respond to a wife’s plea to find her missing husband. The woman evokes Watson’s sympathy, but Holmes sees discrepancies that suggest she’s lying.

Why lie? And why such an elaborate ruse?

She’s told them about ships gone missing, supposedly after meeting a sea monster. Could that be what happened to her beloved spouse? Whilst investigating, Holmes and Watson quickly realize there’s mischief afoot. The highest levels of British government are behind the deaths of entire crews of sailors. But to what end? And how has this been kept this a secret so long?

The Queen has been lost in grief after the death of her much loved friend, John Brown. Now she’s turned her attention to a new companion, her beloved Munshi, a simple man from India. There are those who would do anything to destroy this friendship and send that man away. But would they go so far as to murder innocent sailors whose only crime is serving the Crown? The answer is…maybe.

Holmes and Watson must rely on their wits, their bravery, and their friendship to accomplish their goal—saving the British fleet and preserving the reputation of Queen Victoria.

If you like historical thrillers with a hint of the supernatural, you’ll love this series. Each book stays true to Sherlock Holmes and his faithful friend, John Watson, whilst featuring a cast of real people and issues pertinent to the times.

This series is perfect for fans of Laurie R. King, Preston Child, and Joanna Penn. You’ll want to ORDER your copy today!

This series is perfect for fans of Laurie R. King, Preston Child, and Joanna Penn.

ORDER your copy today!




Featured Book