Sherlock Holmes and the Giant Sumatran Rat - Joanna Campbell Slan

Featured Book

Sherlock Holmes and the Giant Sumatran Rat


The Confidential Files of Dr. John H. Watson

  • , Book 4
  • Available Formats: eBook

Pin it

The fourth book in a new series featuring Sherlock Holmes and John Watson, written by a USA Today and Amazon Bestselling Author.

The world was not prepared for this story, a conspiracy hatched in the highest levels of the British government. A rogue Minister of Defense plans to turn soldiers into blood-thirsty animals—and Holmes and Watson may be among their first victims.

The adventure starts when Holmes is warned away from investigating Jack the Ripper’s heinous crimes. Despite Holmes’ well known skills, he is sidelined. He must content himself with a straightforward case, finding a bolting beau, the result of a simple lovers’ quarrel.

But that “romance gone wrong” is really the key to a nasty secret with tendrils reaching all the way to a Sumatran island. That’s where four castaways made a difficult decision. They turned their backs on a society that sent them packing and allowed themselves to be infected with a deadly virus. After all, they never expected to ever come home again… And they certainly never expected to be considered lethal weapons! Can Holmes and Watson stop them from being used for evil purposes?

This fast-paced adventure will take Holmes and Watson from the dregs of London to its noble heights. The two friends will travel from Bedlam, the hospital for the insane, to stately Windsor Park. Sherlock Holmes and the Giant Sumatran Rat is a fast-paced thrill ride that’s sure to keep readers on the edge of their seats. If you like historical thrillers with a hint of the supernatural, you’ll love this series. Each book stays true to Sherlock Holmes and his faithful friend, John Watson, whilst featuring a cast of real people and issues pertinent to the times.

This series is perfect for fans of Laurie R. King, Preston Child, and Joanna Penn.

ORDER your copy today!




More Books by Joanna Campbell Slan

 

Featured Book